top of page

Bird is the Word

Might as well be on punk’d because the greatest burn I have ever received stems from my belief that I can control ANYTHING but my response and reaction. A bird is a bird regardless of if he knows he’s a bird...I am who God says I am regardless of what others may think or say. You can’t take that away from me. God gave me a word recently. A precise, finite, word describing who I have become. I am BULLETPROOF!! Who? What?? Me!? What?? I was like...bulletproof!?! How can this be? ThenHe was all like, “You are strong because of where AND HOW you have been weak. In your EVERY weakness I have empowered you to be strong. You are fearless, so fearless, BOLD and BRAVE because of how afraid you were for so long. I’ve always been there. I have collected every tear and felt your pain and still I am here. Honey girl, you are wise because, oh my dear child, you have been so, so, so, foolish! Turning away and allowing pride to sit on the throne of your heart. You didn’t feel me but I was there. I strengthened you to endure, and you have received, abundantly, what you have asked for. There is a heroine inside of you and she is unlocking prison gates, tearing down walls, and breaking generational curses!! She is encouraging. She is empowering. She is educating. She bears hope and links arms in love....and this chick... SHE IS BULLETPROOF! I like it. I’ll take it.  


bottom of page